Home / Football / NZ draw level after Munro century

NZ draw level after Munro century

Colin Munro stood tall with a century and one wicket as New Zealand beat India by 40 runs in the second Twenty20 international to level the series at 1-1 in Rajkot on Saturday.

Full scorecard: India v New Zealand

Chasing 197 for victory, India finished on 156-7 in their 20 overs despite a 42-ball 65 from skipper Virat Kohli. Paceman Trent Boult took four wickets.

Munro, after an unbeaten 109 in New Zealand’s 196-2, got the wicket of Shreyas Iyer to make the Kiwis bounce back in the three-match series. The final game is on Tuesday.

INDIA: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj

NEW ZEALAND: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips (wk), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

Facebook Comments